Ford Honors Top Global Suppliers at 18th World Excellence Awards

DEARBORN, Mich., May 20, 2016 – Ford honored its top-performing global suppliers at the 18th annual World Excellence Awards. Fifty-seven awards were presented to suppliers who exceed company expectations and distinguish themselves from their peers by achieving the highest levels of global excellence in 11 categories.

“Ford’s World Excellence Awards allow us to recognize suppliers who demonstrate a strong commitment to quality, performance and teamwork,” said Hau Thai-Tang, Ford group vice president, global purchasing. “These award-winning companies have helped Ford deliver a breakthrough year, and we are thankful they are part of our One Ford team.”

Ford World Excellence Award categories include:

  • Quality, green, safe and smart for suppliers who demonstrate leadership in Ford’s primary brand pillars
  • Aligned Business Framework for suppliers who most exemplify the Aligned Business Framework principles, with an emphasis on quality, value and innovation
  • Special recognition for suppliers that delivered results exceeding expectations
  • Lincoln luxury, which recognizes a supplier helping transform Lincoln to be the luxury vehicle of choice
  • Diverse Supplier of the Year and Supplier Diversity Development Corporation of the Year to honor suppliers that excel in integrating diversity into their organization and business process
  • Gold and silver for supplier manufacturing sites that have demonstrated superior quality, delivery and cost performance throughout the year

The 18th annual World Excellence Award winners include:

Quality brand pillar


Maxion Wheels

TI Group Automotive Systems

Auma – Bocar Group

Green brand pillar

Panasonic Automotive Systems

PPG Industries


Tupy S.A.

Kautex Textron GMBH & Co. KG

Safe brand pillar

Windsor Machine Group


Delphi Automotive


Smart brand pillar

Magna International Inc.


Leggett & Platt Automotive Group

Schaeffler Group

Lincoln luxury

Harman International

Aligned Business Framework

BorgWarner Corporation


Linamar Corporation

Continental AG

Thai Summit Group

Hitachi Ltd.


Active Aero Group


Special recognition

Tower Automotive

Martinrea International Inc.

Diverse Supplier of the Year

Systems Technology Group

Supplier Diversity Development Corporation of the Year

Lear Corporation


Spectra Premium Industries Inc.


Abel Construction Company Inc.

Transportes Lar Mex SA DE CV

Comstar Automotive Technologies

Autoliv BKI SA

Valeo Lighting Injection SA

Yazaki Systems Automotive SRL

Rehau SA DE CV

Denso Manufacturing Tennessee Inc.

Dana Automotive Systems Group

Soc. Michelin DE Part Ind E Com LTDA


Iljin Donga Automotive

Yapp India Automotive

PGI Far East Precision Products Co.

BorgWarner Poland SP. Z O.O.

Brose Sistemas de Fechaduras Para Automoveis

Robert Bosch GMBH

Paulstra SNC

Honeywell Garrett Italia SRL

Advics North America Inc.

Hella Electronics Corp.

Ogura Corporation

Pirelli Pneuss SA

EWIE Europe Ltd

Sewells Australia PTY Ltd.